Tayberry producing plenty of spring growth, as well as the chillis and peppers

Tags:

14 Apr 2018 - MawKernewek

The weather has at last warmed up a bit, and my plants outside are showing some spring growth.

My tayberry plant in particular is now producing plenty of leaves, and there are some flower buds already, so I'm looking forward to some fruit later in the year.

My chilli and pepper seedlings have grown further as well.

These daffodils remain in flower, the smaller ones in the other troughs are now largely finished.

This hanging basket previously contained geraniums which died, this year I am putting some annuals in includig California poppy (Eschscholzia), and dwarf sunflower.

The tayberry in the metal olive tin, showing plenty of spring growth on the 2 long shoots that appeared last year.

In the round black pot, there is a Oregon thornless blackberry, a gooseberry next to it, and various plants in the mini-greenhouse.

The hanging basket contains mint, oregano, parsley, and alpine strawberry.

Various chilli and pepper plants on the middle shelf. Some of these became waterlogged, I overwatered them I think. I'll open the front a bit during warmer conditions to allow them to get a bit more ventilation.

The top shelf is mostly occupied by cherry tomatoes.

Sunflowers, and dwarf runner bean seedlings.

My two Chilean guava (Ugni Molinae) plants.

A Biquinho Red, Peppadew and one from my own seeds I collected last year, recently moved from multi-cell trays to their own pots.

Many more chilli and sweet pepper seedlings in the multi-cell trays


cactus seedlings



Spinach

Back to blog index page